The City of Melton is one of the fastest growing municipalities in Australia, offering the best in urban and rural lifestyles within a comfortable commuting distance from Melbourne.

Encompassing a total land area of 527 square kilometres, the City of Melton is a diverse and vibrant community in Melbourne’s West that has sprung from its history as a small town renown for equestrian and farming activities.

Home to the suburbs of Brookfield, Burnside, Burnside Heights, Caroline Springs, Diggers Rest, Exford, Eynesbury, Hillside, Kurunjang, Melton, Melton South, Melton West, Mount Cottrell, Parwan, Plumpton, Ravenhall, Rockbank, Taylors Hill, Toolern Vale and Truganina.

The City of Melton is a great place to visit, with award-winning wineries, heritage attractions, a dingo sanctuary, public art, parks, picnic areas, sports grounds, and walking and cycling paths along tree lined creeks.  The area is also known for horse breeding and harness racing, with a reputation as one of the premier equine municipalities in the country.

Melton City Council Contact Information

BOB – The Best Of Melbourne’s West